The Hero’s Journey of Manuel Grosso

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Surely the pleasure of acting in a fullness that does not give room to time to flow.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is being more and more keen on yourself and acting accordingly.

What is my greatest fear? Fear is losing touch with the essential, hence all kinds of impediments derive from it.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To forget, at times, that excessive intransigence with oneself can always be lurking.

27901291_1860430007589245_353752178_o

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? There are a lot of people I admire in the art world, not just artists, even curators for example. The characteristic they share is a great professionalism supported by a sensitive humanity.

What is my greatest extravagance? I live my work naturally, I could not see myself in some way extravagant.

On what occasion would I lie? You only lie when you are not sure and joyful for what you are doing, you should never lie.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? In my work the most complicated part is the contact with the gallery owners. Today it is not easy to find available to invest and risk those who are not already established.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I received my greatest satisfactions from the most varied people. From the children in the educational workshops, from the adults who come to do my courses, from trained artists and curators who have wanted and appreciated my work.

If I could, what would I change about myself? It’s not about getting changed, it’s about finding out more about what you are.

What is my greatest achievement in work? My greatest success is to have followed my artistic passion from an early age, until today we have “Maninarte”, a space where I can share and transmit my skills and those of others through teaching and cultural activities. wide range.

What do the words ‘The Financial Freedom to Create’ mean to me? In my opinion, financial freedom is created automatically and sufficiently when we are aligned with our most authentic desires.

Where would I most like to live? I love the place I live in, but I would be willing to move if Life asks for it.

What is my most treasured possession? My most precious treasure is recognizing the sensitivity and talent of other people.

What is my most marked characteristic? Be curiously listening to what happens inside and out.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I live in a small country, the nature that surrounds it, in particular some large trees are for me the most interesting thing.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I eat well in all those places where the very first dish is kindness.

What books influenced my life and how? Many books, many will influence it pushing me to deepen, I do not have a fixed and defined system of beliefs to lean on. One that occurs to me now is “Meditations on tarot. A journey into Christian Hermeticism ”

Who are my favorite writers? I read more essays than novels, but there are many. Among the novelists, one for all is Dostoevskij and Rascol’nikov remains one of his favorite characters.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? The Gayatri mantra.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? The first hero in the fiction that appears to me is Jedi Yoda.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? In real life those who try to keep their course towards the discovery of what is most beautiful and great even in what appears ugly and small.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “Someone flew over the cuckoo’s nest”.

What role plays art in my life and work? Art has always been my interest, I do not see myself as a child, adult or old without this aspect of Life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family, loved ones are the biggest fans.

Whom would I like to work with in 2018? I would work with anyone who showed a sincere appreciation of my work.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2018? There are so many artists that I admire, many good curators, the list would be quite long.

What project, in 2018, am I looking forward to work on? I am elaborating a whole series of “tears” dedicated to the action of rain on the earth, to the tides to the decorations created by insects inside the trees.

Where can you see me or my work in 2018? In a collective exhibition in March in Salò and in my studio.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? The Passion is self-perpetuated, once discovered and lived returns fullness and joy, is a simple interest as the stars are fireworks, the first last, the latter are fleeting.

Which creative heroes should Peter invite to tell their story? One artist I have always admired, since we were classmates at the Art Institute, is Vania Mervich, others, for example, and not in order of importance, are Anna Pontel and Ivan Crico.

How can you contact me?

WWW.manuelgrosso.it, info@maninarte.it, 3495241037

Leave a comment