The Hero’s Journey of Dimitris Anousis

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Through it’s many challenges, keeps me creative all the time.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Trying to achieve perfection in my art (music) keeps me happy, although i’ll never want to be perfect. Then what?

What is my greatest fear? To know my limits.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Some times i’m very humble.

What is my greatest extravagance? My passion for piano

On what occasion would I lie? On a very hard one.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Quite important. From them we get our principles.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The vanity of many artists.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Whenever i perform a piano recital.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Nothing, because after i would not be me.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To do things i wanted since i was a child.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city The old town of Plaka, under the Parthenon.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? An old traditional fish tavern near Piraeus.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My wife.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? Daniel Barenboim

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My next CD …

How can you contact me? www.dimitrisanousis.com da@dimitrisanousis.com

Leave a comment